Cooking Recipe #34 – Almonds, hazelnuts & chia seeds granola

Wow again, I feel like it’s been ages I haven’t posted here.

Last weeks went crazy. From improvements in the flat, to gardening, to start hiking again, I didn’t took too much time to cook. But then I had doctor appointement who told me…. that I gained 5kg in one year.

Honestly I saw that I gained little fat on the belly the last few months, but I mainly noticed the muscles I  built with my daily yoga practice ! Anyway, I feel like I’m getting balanced again between work, personnal time, friend time, and ME time, so I can start to take time (and mostly enjoy again) cooking, creating recipes, and sharing them with you here.

In the idea of balancing again my diet, I started with the most easy (and my favorite!) meal of the day : breakfast time ! I wasn’t satisfied by my vegan pancakes recipe… It was too time consuming for sometimes, totally fail the recipe… Coming across the fantastic Pinterest website, I found super easy recipe to follow, here is my first version !

Almonds, Hazelnuts & Chia seeds Granola :

IMG_6656.JPG

For 15 portions of 50gr :

  • 1/2 cup of sunflower oil
  • 1/2 cup honey (you can replace by mapple sirup for vegan version)
  • 3 cups oat flakes
  • 75gr crushed almonds
  • 45gr crushed hazelnuts
  • 10gr chia seeds
  1. Pre-heat your oven at 180°C.
  2. Mix all the ingredients in a big bowl.
  3. Spread the mix on a baking sheet, it must not be too thick.
  4. Cook for 10min.

Et voilà ! So simple right? And you can adapt in so many different ways ! How cool ?

IMG_6663.JPG

Calories intake for 1 serving = 238 kcal
Carb = 26gr // Proteins = 5gr // Fats = 12gr
Leave a Reply

