Cooking recipe #33 – Lime & Kale Pasta

Last week in my weekly veggie basket, I had for the first time kale. I’ve heard a lot about this kind of cabbage but never had the opportunity to taste it or to cook it yet.

So as usual, I came accross my favorite website  Pinterest for all yummy and beautiful recipes. I found this one that I adapted with what I had in my fridge.

Lime & Kale Pasta :

For  4 servings :

  • 250gr of pastas ( I used spaghettis )
  • 6 kale branchs
  • 2 garlic clovers
  • 1 lime
  • olive oil
  • salt, pepper
  • OPTIONAL = cheese ! Parmesan, grated cheese… I used leftovers of raclette cheese, mmh yummy !
  1. Cook the pastas. In the meantime, remove the rough part of kale branchs and chop it.
  2. Mince the garlic and make it heat in a pan with olive oil for 30secs, maximum heat. Then add the kale.
  3. After few minutes, when the kale is little bit more soft, remove from heat and pour the lime juice on the kale. Mix well and cover with a lid until the pastas are ready.
  4. Season everything to your taste, mix, serve, and option to add cheese if you want, and voilà, it’s ready !

IMG_66061.JPG

Calories intake for 1 serving = 461kcal
Carb = 25gr // Proteins = 44gr // Fats = 20gr
One thought on “Cooking recipe #33 – Lime & Kale Pasta

Leave a Reply

