Cooking recipe #31 – Double chocolate energy bars

Oh my. I feel like it’s been ages since I haven’t post here. I’m not dead! Or I didn’t gave up the blog. End and beginning of the year had been sooo crazy, between staying with my family, doing yoga everyday, full time job, ski week-end and everything, I ate mainly canned and junk food during januaryΒ ! Beginning of february is not better because I’ll stay abroad for a week (meaning = hotel / junk food)… But with nice weather and days becoming longer, I’m sure my motivation will come back soon.

Also, I have a brand new toy : second hand Canon Reflex camera that I really want to use to make beautiful food pictures for this blog. (and other pics also!)

When I was young I studied art and I’ve always wanted to learn photography. Now that I have finally time and good material on hand, it want to share it here !

Maybe I should start considering to open another blog, with my drawings / bujo / photos for not bothering you here… See?? My days are SO full !

And I can’t imagine when BF will finally move to my place (2017 project, yay πŸ™‚ )….

Anyway, these days I’m craving for chocolate. As I’m not a big eater, I need snacks when I come home after work, it’s my little break before second day starts !

I was cleaning my kitchen closets last time and found never used puffed rice, probably bought to treat myself a little.

Here is the recipe I came with. I know it’s not perfect and probably needs more chocolate, if you test it and improve it, just let me know πŸ™‚

Double Chocolate Energy BarsΒ :

For 9 servings :

  • 100gr White chocolate
  • 100gr Black chocolate
  • 10cl soy cream
  • 50gr puffed complete rice
  • 20gr nuts
  • 20gr almonds
  • 2 spoons of honey
  1. Melt the white chocolate, once it’s done, add 2 spoons of honey
  2. Mix the rice, nuts and almonds, and pour the white chocolate on it. Mix well without crushing the rice, but it must be very sticky.
  3. Spread the mixture on a plate evenly. Place the plate in the fridge for 30min.
  4. Melt the black chocolate with soy cream.
  5. Pour the black chocolate on the top of the rice. Put everything in a fridge once again for like 1hour.
  6. Once everything is solid, you can cut into pieces, and eat !

Calories intake for 1 serving = 130 kcal

CarbΒ = 14gr // Proteins = 3gr // Fats = 8gr

Leave a Reply

