Cooking recipe #18 – Zucchini Vegan Quiche

Ok, I think I’ve found something really cool today.

I was looking at my fridge, wondering how I could cook my yellow zucchinis… And I came with a quiche. But, I try to cut on  eggs this days, plus I didn’t had any on hands. So I started to search on google for a vegan quiche recipe that I could adapt.

And I came accross this : Vegan Quiche

How genius is this idea to use chickpea flour for filling the quiche?? I decided to make my own, so here is the recipe of the day, completely VEGAN.

Zucchini Vegan Quiche :

For 4 servings :

  • 1 dough (better homemade, need to give you my recipe one day!)
  • 5 small (yellow) zucchinis
  • 1/2 onion
  • 75gr of chickpea flour (= 1 glass)
  • water (= 2 glasses )
  • salt, pepper, curry, nutmeg
  1.  Put your dough in the quiche dish, and make it cook in cold oven at 220°C for 20minutes.
  2. During this time, grate the zucchinis and the onion. Make them heat in a pan with a splash of olive oil to remove all the water in it (it takes like 5/10min).
  3. In a bowl, mix the chickpea flour with the half of the water. Make second part of the water boil in a small pot. When the water is boiling, pour the chickpea mixture in it. Don’t stop whipping. The mixture will get thick, same as a bechamel. Then remove it from the heat. You can add salt, pepper, curry, nutmeg according to your taste.
  4. Mix the chickpea with the veggies. Pour everything on your dough, and put the plate back in the oven for another 20minutes at 220°C.

And you’re done ! I added grated cheese (because I’m a cheese lover) but this step can be skipped. Perfect with salad !

Bon appétit !

 

Calories intake for 1 serving = 545 kcal

Carb = 72gr // Proteins = 14gr // Fats = 26gr

 

Leave a Reply

