Cooking recipe #13 – Melon Protein Smoothie

I’m not a big fan of melon. So when I had one in my weekly-fresh-veggies-basket, I didn’t know how to eat it. So the first one, I gave it to friends. Second one, I decided to give it a try, but under new shape, because I’m don’t really like eat it “raw”.

Then I came with the idea of smoothie, and… I liked it ! Perfect for a light and refreshing breakfast.

Here is my recipe.

Melon Protein Smoothie :

For 1 serving :

  • 1/2 melon
  • 1 glass of soy milk (or any other vegan milk)
  • 1 scoop of Epic Protein / Vanilla Lucuma

1/ Put all the ingredients in your blender, mix until preparation is liquid, and you’re done !

Calories intake by serving = 299 kcal

Carb = 36gr // Proteins = 27gr // Fats = 6gr

Just one word about the protein powder ! When I started to get really interested in fitness / macronutriments and so one, I read that almost everybody who want to get really fit is consuming that kind of product. I chose mine organic, vegan. Do you have already tasted this brand? Apparently, it’s not bad at all! Let me know you tips and tricks to eat this powder because personnally, I don’t like the taste of the powder only with water.

Leave a Reply

