Yoga Challenge #1 – Space Cadets Yoga

You know how many beautiful pictures of yoga postures you can find on Instagram (if not, just take a look, a lot of them are just so inspiring!). And if you are looking closely at the caption, sometimes those pictures are related to a yoga challenge.

What is this? Well, generally a group of persons (hosts) are teaming to propose each day, during a certain period one different posture everyday.

Like 15 days ago, I wanted to give it a try, and forget my fear to post anything about yoga related… Yes, because I’m fairly new to this (well, it’s been half year that I’m practising now!), and you know… All that beautiful pictures and beautiful poses… I knew I would be far from it! But I decided to say F**K to others’ judgement and go ahead.

I though it would be nice to make a post, regrouping all of my pictures taken for this challenge and, why not, maybe try it in some time to see my improvements?

Day 1 – Gate Pose // Parighasana

Day 2 – Eka Pada Koundinyasana

Day 3 – Extended Side Angle Pose -Utthita Parsvakonasana

Day 4 – Full Split Pose // Hanumanasana — Half Split Pose Ardha Hanumanasana

Day 5 – Lizard Pose // Utthan Pristhasana

Day 6 – Upward Bow or Wheel Pose // Urdhva Dhanurasana

Day 7 – Wide Angle Pose // Upavistha Konasana

Day 8 – One Leg Downward Facing Dog // Eka Pada Adho Mukha Svanasana

Day 9 – Low Lunge // Anjaneyasana

BONUS Day 10 ย – Xenomorph Hybrid pose, variation of Grasshopper // Parsva Bujha Dandasana

I really enjoyed doing this 1st challenge ! I discovered new postures but also did postures I though I wouldn’t be capable of ! So much fun. Also this yoga community is also full of love so it’s very pleasant to receive encouraging comments, tips and thoughts !

Maybe I should set a goal of one yoga challenge by month? Let’s see in few days for monthly goals lists !

Leave a Reply

