Cooking recipe #11 – Eggplant Lasagnas

Today’s recipe is an adaptation of a classic: lasagnas.

As you may have understood, I try to quit eating meat, and it’s been like 1 year and half that I’ve quit buying it for myself. It’s easy to stick to vegetarian way of life when you are living alone, but another story when you share you life with big meat-eater. Moreover, people are not very open to vege/veganism, and I have to admit that I’m done with explaining to people why I don’t want to eat meat, so I just make few exceptions when I go eating outside.

Anyway, I always loved lasagnas. My mother make the best one! I went with meat-free version, with good seasonal veggies.

Vegan version is also possible but it’s not that easy to find vegan cheese here!

Eggplant Lasagnas :

Before cooking

For 2 servings :

  • 2 eggplants
  • 1 oignon
  • 250ml mashed tomatoes
  • pasta for lasagnas (depending on your plate, I only use 4)
  • 150g mozzarella
  • 20g parmesan
  • olive oil, salt, pepper, herbes de Provence

 

1/ Cut the eggplants and the onion in small dices.

2/ Make egg plants and onion rost with olive oil in a pan. They must have taken some color, but not be burnt. Then add the mash tomatoes, salt, pepper, and make everything simmer at low temperature, covering the pan with lid. Let it cook for 20min.

During this time, you can slice the mozzarella.

3/ When sauce is ready, take your oven plate, put one layer of sauce, one layer of mozzarella, one layer of pasta, and continue until you run out of ingredients. Make sure you are finishing with mozzarella and parmesan ! At this step, you can add herbes de Provence if you like.

4/ Put your plate in the oven for 20min at 220°C.

Bon appétit !

 

After cooking
It’s hard to take good picture of lasagna 😀

Calories intake by serving 515kcal

Carb = 45gr // Proteins = 30gr // Fats = 25gr

One thought on “Cooking recipe #11 – Eggplant Lasagnas

Leave a Reply

