Cooking Recipe #7 – Vegan Lentil Patties

Today’s recipe is magic.

So easy to make – basic recipe with only 3 ingredients.

Healthy, green, vegan, customizable, you can make a big quantity at one time and then put it in your freezer to save it for later, I’m talking about… THE vegan lentil patties !

When I started to reduce my meat consumption, I have to admit that I was kind of “oh but my favorite meals are with meat”, yes I’m definately a hamburger/pizza-girl. I could eat both everyday, but it would not be very good for my waist !

Anyway, I think one of the most healthy dish I realized when I become – almost- vegetarian was a veggie-burger. I found on internet some recipes with lentils, eggs, flour but once I tried with all the non-necessary ingredients and I came up with this SUPER-EASY-3-INGREDIENTS recipe.

image

Vegan Lentil Patties:

For 5 patties :

  • 200gr of non-cooked lentils (= approx. one glass)
  • 1/4 onion
  • 1tab of bio veggie broth (if homemade, it’s always better)
  • 4 glasses of water

1/ Cook the lentils for 15/20min a big pot with the water and the broth.

2/ Cut the onion in small pieces, put it in the food processor.

3/ Set appart the water from the lentils, and put the lentils in food processor.

4/ Mix everything for a moment. Use a spoon the mix everything and mix again. You can add a little amount of water on the food processor to make the lentils a bit more smooth but the general texture must be compact and absolutely not fluid.

5/ Put baking paper on a oven plate. Take a ball of lentil in our hand, put it on the paper and make steak shape. You should have enough to make 5 patties.

6/ Put the plate in the non-pre-heaten oven for 20min at 200°C.

7/ Then make it grill for 3 to 5min depending on your oven, and you’re done!

image
Before cooking

Calories intake by serving = 125kcal

Carb = 21gr // Proteins = 10gr // Fats = 1gr

You can eat these patties with hamburgers, or alone with veggies. If you want extra-crunchiness, you can bake them on a pan with oil, but it’s more fat !

You can freeze those patties or keep them in the fridge for a few days.

This is the base recipe. Feel free to add spices, garlic, mustard or anything else that you like!

image
Eaten with zucchini poêlé, olive oil and herbes de Provence
Leave a Reply

